Depression

It’s sitting alone in a car, curled in a ball, feeling utterly sad for no apparent reason. It’s hiding away from everyone who knows you because you’re suddenly convinced that they no longer care.

It’s me, right now.

The worst bit is how I know it’s all in my head, but I can’t stop the tidal wave of sad. The second to worst bit is how I can’t tell anyone because they’ll just sigh and say something dismissive.

Depression doesn’t make sense. It isn’t rational. You can’t reason it away.

I know that the world will turn and I will eventually be happy again. A few days, maybe, or a few hours from now, I will feel better.

I just hate that I feel myself on this terrifying downward spiral and I can’t seem to do anything to reverse it.

One response to “Depression

  1. I’m sitting here trying to think of something to write that might help and all I can come up with is that I’ve been in that car and it does eventually pass.

Leave a Reply

