BRB, sickness and work.

I caught some sort of crud.  It’s a lot like a cold, but with a mild fever and dizzy spells.   I also have had to work every day this past week.  So between being sick and having to work, I haven’t had time to write anything.  Which sucks.

It seems like everyone is getting sick these days.  Let’s all take care of each other this sickness season.   Kleenex and Dayquil and cough drops all around!

I’m on the mend, though.  Although my body still seems to think that it should cough every few minutes (which I find ridiculous), I’m feeling about %90 better.  Hopefully I’ll stay on the mend, because…

…last Sunday officially started the “work month of hell,” in which I will be working nearly nonstop until after Christmas.  Some of this work may entail standing outside in the freezing cold for hours while directing cars around a magical forest of lights and half-lit reindeer.  So I may never actually be able to fully recover from my cold-dizzy-sickness.

But I will try to blog every Friday.   I will also try to be grateful for the influx of cash and not be resentful for the loss of all my free time.

Leave a Reply

