Someone’s a Special Snowflake.

I just checked my stats and some poor soul has been checking my blog nearly every day for the past week.  This is made worse by the fact that I haven’t posted in a very long time, so there was really no reason for them to check my blog every day in the first place except that maybe they really wanted something new to be there.

And now I feel horribly guilty because they probably thought I was murdered or institutionalized or forced into life as a hermit.

Okay, so maybe they didn’t think that.  But I still feel guilty.

I’ve been thinking about adopting a regular update schedule.  To cut down on my own self-imposed guilt at not posting regularly, and to also give people a reason to actually read my blog.  This whole haphazard posting style is probably not very conductive to gaining and maintaining an audience.

So what I’m going to do is start trying my best to get a post out on Fridays.

Eventually there may be a theme to my posts (I’ve also been thinking about starting a weekly “Hatefully Addicted” column), but for right now I’m just going to focus on a simple deadline, once a week.

If I miss a week, I’ll let you guys pick a punishment for me (kind of like what the vlogbrothers do), and I’ll take pictures of me doing whatever it is you’ve made me do.  Just be reasonable, please.  Don’t ask me to fly to the rainforest and cuddle with snakes, go on fear factor, or drink bleach.  Please.  I don’t care how well that anaconda can cuddle.  I’m not ready to die.

3 responses to “Someone’s a Special Snowflake.

  1. Well, for the record, you’re in the top 5 blogs I check when I’m browsing the people I follow (perhaps top 3? WordPress doesn’t keep stats on my brain). But truth be told, I’m absolutely awful at keeping up with my subscriptions, and for that I apologize. To you directly. Hopefully your friday deadline will make me a better reader.

    I, too, am embarrassed to have not posted in a while. Hopefully this will be remedied. I’ll race you.

  2. Oh wait, already lost. Shows you how poorly I internet (that’s a verb).

    • Two things: One: I adore your blog, and more posts would make me a happy camper.

      Two: We can start the race fresh! A post a week, and we’ll see who holds the streak longest.

Leave a Reply

